Private home day car available now (3 spots) NEPEAN

LocationCity Of Ottawa
Address304 Woodfield Dr
Contact6132926441   Send a message

I am a mother of 2 and stepmother of 1, all girls, ages 5 to 8 years old. I do not have an updated cpr certificate or police records check yet but I am planning on getting them.

I started babysitting my brother at 12 years old with a babysitting course, continued babysitting until 15 years old. In 2011 I graduating college for medical office administration where I got cpr training. In 2014 I babysat 2 boys ages 5 and 3 along with 4 other children. 5 months ago I babysat an 8 year old until she went back to school. I've always loved babysitting children and always go above and beyond to make sure their day care experience is an unforgettable one.

I provide help with potty training and any other transitional milestones.

I am offering fulltime Childcare in my home Monday to Friday from 6:30 am to 6pm on Woodfield drive, nepean.

I live in a town home close to parks/splash pad/libraries and bike trails.

I offer days filled with fun activities, quiet moments and educational activities such as:

- park play
- walks
- splash pad/water play (sprinkler)
- hula hoop/skipping rope
- obstacle course
- arts and crafts
- reading/picture books
- educational shows
- educational games ( cards, guessing games, boardgames)
- coloring/painting
- select events at nepean sportsplex when available
- soccer
- educational flash cards
- singing/dancing
- sidewalk chalk
- bubbles
- sledding in the winter
- building snowmen

I want to make sure that your children are active physically and mentally. I want to prepare them for school before they get there all while still having fun and enjoying being a child.

I also offer nutritious meals plus snacks such as:

-rice/potatoes/pasta
- sandwiches
- vegetables
- fruits
- oatmeal
- cereal
- granola bars
- chicken/beef/turkey/shrimp/fish
- crackers and cheese
- salads with homemade salad dressing
- homemade banana bread
- homemade chicken soup

Health is a very important part of my family and it's no different with your children. A healthy child is a happy child!

I can provide a day care schedule every week, a week summary of the child, a collection of crafts we've done that week and pictures of the child once a month. I love to include the parents in my day to day with the children.

Furthermore, the only thing I ask parents to provide are a diaper bag/formula for infants and an exchange of clothes as well as all outside gear they may need according to the weather for all children. I will have everything else they need ex: sunscreen, water bottles, etc

I will also have permission forms available regarding any trips to the library by bus, any type of event that may come up in my community, pool trips at nepean sportsplex, special meal days ( ex: pizza every second Friday) at no extra charge.

I also plan on having a once a month *newsletter* type involving any special days and what we will be doing on those days including holiday activities (ex: easter egg hunt)

Rates: 30$/day
5$ late fee for every hour late unless discussed beforehand ( 24 hour notice)

Email me for any additional information you may need or to schedule a meeting with me!!

Looking forward to meeting you and your
Little one (s) :)

Thank you so much for reading and visiting my page!

Michelle


Share this Ad:

Ad id: 30826, posted: Apr 6, 08:09 AM, updated: Apr 7, 07:33 AM, views: 67, browses: 3215

Report as inappropriate